Pink – Slut Like You

Have you heard Pink’s song Slut like you on here new album, The truth about love. If not, Youtube it now. I love Pink because she stands for all things feminism i.e. girl power and that ‘I am NOT conforming to  anything’ attitude. LOVE IT!

Anyway the song is seemingly comic (hence I can’t wait for the video) but has an underlying tone suggesting why is a girl called a slut when she acts just like many men do, who go free of the name-calling. The lyrics include:

‘Sitting with my friends
And we’re picking who we might let in
Them boys are starving’

‘You think you call the shots
I just bought you some
Drink up your rides gone
This might be fun’

‘You’re now my little friend’

‘You can’t go inside
Unless I let you jack or sam’

POWERFUL, HUH?

I think they are great as the music industry continues to be polluted with talentless artists and repetitive tracks.

Leave a Reply

